AEBN Announces VOD Awards Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C.— has kicked off 2012 with the announcement of the winners of its 7th annual VOD Awards. Since 2006, AEBN has calculated the most popular films and the stars of the year based on viewing habits of the millions who visit the company's network of VOD theaters and celebrated those winners with the VOD Awards.

Nominations are based on per-minute sales in the theaters in one calendar year, decided upon with a precise, in-house accounting system.

"We know that the VOD Awards are special to us and many of its winners because it is really the fans' voices being heard," said AEBN's Jerry Anders, vice president of sales and marketing. "The films and stars that we honor with the VOD Awards are the ones that the fans love to watch again and again. A VOD Award shows the strong fan base that each of the winners has."

Nominees were announced in December, and the winners will receive their awards via mail. The awards cover a wide range of genres, and special honors are also given for Lifetime Achievement and Studio of the Year.

Award-winning director Paul Thomas has been highlighted for the Lifetime Achievement honors, while Mile High Media has been named Studio of the Year.

"The AEBN VOD Awards mean so much to me because they represent the true voice of the fans," said director Nica Noelle, whose movie with Studio of the Year Mile High Media took the honor of Best Feature. "It's based purely on what fans spent their time and money to see."

The winners of the 2012 VOD Awards are as follows:

Performer of The Year: Asa Akira

Best Newcomer: Lily Carter

Best Amateur Movie: Tits N Cum (Jerky Girls)

Best BDSM Movie: Punishment Inc. Series (Wasteland Studios)

Best Feature Film: The Babysitter 3 (Sweet Sinner)

Best International Movie: Mums And Daughters 2 (

Best Lesbian Movie: Mums And Daughters 2 (

Best Series: Monsters of Jizz

Best Transsexual Movie: Transsexual Babysitters 16 (Devils Film)

Best Overall Movie: Sorry Daddy, Whitezilla Split My Little Asshole (Hush Hush Entertainment)

The full list of winners is also available on .